Thursday, February 28, 2008

identity of the task force members - MySpace

WiredSafety is a member of the newly announced task force on cybersafety created in conjunction with MySpace and the AGs: it also includes
• Aristotle
• AT&T
• Bebo
• Berkman Center
• Center for Democracy & Technology
• Comcast
• Enough is Enough
• Facebook
• Google
• Family Online Safety Institute
• iKeepSafe
• Institute for Policy Innovation
• Linden Lab
• Loopt
• IDology
• Microsoft
• MySpace
• Progress and Freedom Foundation
• Sentinel Tech
• Symantec
• Verizon
• Xanga
• Yahoo!

No comments:

Post a Comment

Parry Aftab is interested in hearing ideas and questions about digital safety, privacy and cybersense. Please do not advertise or promote services or products or include a link, video or image in your comment.

Now for the boring legal stuff:
We reserve the right to delete and/or moderate any comments at any time.
Note that Parry Aftab does not respond to legal questions and cannot address specific issues about reported abuse.She cannot be retained as legal counsel online, and any prospective client must sign a retainer agreement before becoming a legal client of Ms. Aftab. Any legal discussions are educational and informational only and anything submitted may be made public on this blog.

Ms.Aftab reserves the right to report any abuse, threats or harassment to the requisite authorities.